News In English

NTPC bags Shram Jasaswi & Best Stall Awards at Rajyotsav 2019

NTPC has received two awards, Shram Jasaswi Award for Employment Generation and IIIrd Best Stall Award in Industry Category, at Rajyotsav 2019 which is being held here at Raipur to celebrate 20th Foundation Day of Chhattisgarh State.

Lara Project under Western Region – II of NTPC which is located in Raigarh district has received the Late Ramanuj Pratap Singhdeo Smruti – Shram Jasaswi Award for the year 2018-19. Sanjay Madan, ED, Lara received the award from Dr Charan Das Mahant, Hon’ble Speaker, CG Assembly and Shri Bhupesh Baghel, Hon’ble Chief Minister. The award is given for employment generation and carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh besides trophy & certificate. Ramanand Tamrakar, DGM (Safety) and Harish Mittal, Sr Manager (Safety) also accompanied Shri Madan.

Meanwhile, on the occasion of Rajyotsav 2019 NTPC WR-IIHQ has put up a stall in the exhibition. The NTPC stall has been awarded as the IIIrd best stall in the Industry category. The Award has been received on 3rd Nov from Dr Charan Das Mahant Speaker CG Assembly and Bhupesh Baghel Chief Minister Chhattisgarh.

Ashutosh Nayak, Manager (Corporate Communication), NTPC, WR-IIHQ, Raipur received the award on behalf of NTPC who was also accompanied by B P Sahoo, Dy Manager (Corp Comm), Arun Kumar Mishra, Asst. Manager (RB) and Ms Neha Khatri, Officer (Corp. Comm.)

Large number of crowd including collegians witnessed the NTPC stall which showcased contribution of NTPC in the growth of the Nation . The stall propagated the message of “Plastic is Poison” by distributing jute bags to the winners of NTPC Power Quiz on this occasion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button