News In English

Chhattisgarh: Total 10 candidates file nomination papers

RAIPUR: For the Scheduled Tribe reserved Dantewada seat going for by-poll 2019, on last day of filing of nomination papers on Wednesday, total of 10 candidates have filed their nomination papers before Returning Officer Topeshwar Verma. Election general observer Pratap Chakma was also present.

According to office of Chief Electoral Officer, Chhattisgarh the candidates having filed their nomination papers are Ballu Ram Bhavani of AAP, Ajay Kumar Nag of Nationalist Congress Party, Sujit Karma of JCC (J), Hemant Kumar Poyyam of Bahujan Samaj Party, Bhimsen Mandavi of Communist Party of India, Kalmum Devati Mahendra Karma of INC, Sudharu Ram Kunjam as independent, Ojasvi Mandavi of BJP, Jairam Kashyap of Shiv Sena and Yogesh Markam of Gondwana Gantantra Party.

As per the scheduled programme, the nomination papers will be scrutinized on September 5 while the candidates can withdraw their nomination papers on September 7 till 3.00 pm. The polling is scheduled on September 23 and poll timing is from 7.00 AM to 3.00 PM.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button